Loading...
 

Virtual SVI Huygens Imaging Workshop

April 20th and 21st, 2022 (EDT/PDT/CEST, New York/Los Angeles/Amsterdam)




Get the best out of your microscopy image

Unlock the true potential of your microscopy images with the Huygens Software. During this free virtual workshop, you will learn how to acquire the best possible image and how to use the specialized Huygens features for restoring, visualizing and analyzing your microscopy data. Using a collection of demo images, you will get hands-on experience with our world-renowned software. Workshop material (incl. a manual, demoimages, and info to obtain the software) will be made available on time. Our two virtual courses in 2021 had more than 1K participants.Click here to see some reviews.


Workshop4


Program interactive workshop


Date: Wednesday (20th) and Thursday (21st), Time:
New York: 11:00 - 15:00 EDT
Los Angeles: 8:00 - 12:00 PDT
Anchorage (Alaska): 7:00 - 11:00 AKDT
Rio de Janeiro: 12:00 - 16:00 BRT
London: 16:00pm - 20:00 BST
Amsterdam: 17:00 - 21:00 CEST
Bucharest: 18:00 - 22:00 EEST
See here how your day and time corresponds to 11:00 EDT.



Day 1 (Wednesday): Deconvolution, data handling and quantification


All times are displayed in Eastern Daylight Time (EDT, New York).

10.50 - 11:00 AM : Welcome


11:00 - 11:30 : Introduction by Hans van der Voort (founder of SVI)

General introduction to microscopy image Formation, Deconvolution and Restoration
  • Light/Wave properties, Spatial frequencies
  • Deconvolution algorithms
  • Point spread function - Optical Transfer Function
  • Super-resolution imaging

11:30 - 11:40 : Deconvolution - Visualization - Analysis : A piece of cake

Demo of Huygens with an example image.
HANDS-ON

11:40 - 11:50 : Huygens for all Widefield to Super-resolution images

Example datasets from widefield to super-resolution data of STED, Airyscan and SMLM.
DEMO

11:50 - 12:15 : Get started with Huygens

Opening and converting images in Huygens, microscopy parameters and metadata handling, clipping, undersampling, viewing and inspecting the image, identifying possible issues.
HANDS-ON

12:15 - 12:30 : Break


12:30 - 12:40 : Deconvolution Express and Batch Feeder

Fully automated deconvolution and batch processing on the fly
HANDS-ON

12:40 - 13:25 : Deconvolution Wizard and Twin Slicer

Use the Deconvolution Wizard to obtain optimal results, inspect and compare image using the Twin Slicer.
HANDS-ON

13:25 - 13:45 : Batch processing with the Workflow Processor

How to design and schedule multiple deconvolution and restoration tasks with the Workflow Processor.
HANDS-ON

13:45 - 14:00 : Huygens Everywhere, remote display, web-based with multiple people

Whether you are a single user or with many, a beginner or an expert, at home or in the office: Huygens offers a solution for all situations!

14:00 - 14:10 : Break


14:10 - 14:30 : True deconvolution and Reliable quantification of image data

Optimal Deconvolution settings, image/signal quantification, reproducible results.

14:30 - 14:50 : Huygens automated PSF generation and PSF distillation

How to distill an experimental PSF from bead images, Microscope Quality Control, Compare experimental and theoretical PSFs easily
HANDS-ON

14:50 - 15:00 : Discussion - questions





Day 2 (Thursday): Restoration, visualization and analysis


10.50 - 11:00 AM: Welcome - start videocall

See here how your day and time corresponds to 5:20 CEST.

11:00 - 11:05 : Recap day 1


11:05 - 11:20 : Localizer - SMLM imaging

Analysis of 2D/3D single molecule localization microscopy data. Fast, accurate and easy with Huygens Localizer.
DEMO

11:20 - 11:40 : Light Sheet Deconvolution & Fusion

Fuse and deconvolve all your multiview Light Sheet data with Huygens Fuser.
DEMO

11:40 - 12:00 : Tile Stitching

Stitching, automated/manual vignetting correction, and deconvolution combined in one Wizard.
HANDS-ON

12:00 - 12:15 : Break


12:15 - 12:45 : Colocalization Analyzer

Measure colocalization coefficients and visualize them using Huygens' unique 3D colocalization map.
HANDS-ON

12:45 - 12:55 : Acquisition issues and how to correct them

How to deal with image distortions and acquisition pitfalls. Addressed issues include noise, blurring, bleaching, hotpixels, spherical aberration, bleedthrough, drift.

12:55 - 13:15 : Chromatic aberration correction

Chromatic and spherical aberration have a significant impact on image quality and analysis. In this session you will learn how to identify and correct these issues in Huygens.
HANDS-ON

13:15 - 13:25 : Crosstalk

Crosstalk can be disastrous for image visualization and analysis. Huygens helps you with detect and correct crosstalk.
HANDS-ON

13:25 - 13:40 : Object/image stabilization

Measure and correct drift and rotation in space and time with Huygens Object Stabilizer.
HANDS-ON

13:40 - 13:55 : Break


13:55 - 14:20 : Object Analyzer

Segment and analyze objects within your image using Huygens Object Analyzer.
HANDS-ON

14:20 - 14:30 : Object Tracking

Automated object recognition & tracking with machine based learning and track analysis using Huygens Object Tracker.
DEMO

14:30 - 14:50 : Quiz - Apply what you learned

Get the best out of a microscopy dataset. Use Huygens optimally to identify and correct imaging issues in a demo image.
HANDS-ON

14:50 - 15:00 : Q&A, closing remarks and virtual farewell drink